What happens if it shows as 'Confirmed' already?
Unfortunately, if your withdrawal shows as 'Confirmed', the funds have been sent and we're unable to retrieve them.
If you've requested money to a bank card that's no longer active, the transaction should still be successful as long as the associated bank account is still open. If the bank account is closed and the funds cannot be transferred, the money would usually be returned to us within 30 days and redistributed to your account.
How are funds returned to me?
If you’ve requested a withdrawal to a closed bank account or have entered your details incorrectly, it can take up to a maximum of 30 days for the funds to be returned to us. Should you make a mistake with your withdrawal details, please let us know as soon as possible.
Once the funds have been returned to us, we’ll add the amount in question to your account and email you. At this point, you can request a withdrawal with the correct details.
If you’re unsure whether you’ve requested to withdraw funds to a non-active or incorrect bank account, please contact your bank. If you provide the account number and sort code you entered on our site, the bank will be able to tell you whether the details are valid.